New York Wine & GrapeNews



Finger Lakes Tourism

Shared by Dana Alexander

Category: Community Link

Link to the Website:

The Finger Lakes Region of west/central New York State encompasses 14 counties with 11 Finger Lakes and one Great Lake, with more than 650 miles of shoreline. Lying between the triangle cities of Rochester, Syracuse and the Corning/Elmira area, the region is bordered by Lake Ontario to the north, and by the Pennsylvania border to the south. The larger lakes are Canandaigua, Keuka, Seneca, Cayuga, Owasco and Skaneateles. The smaller ones include Conesus, Hemlock, Canadice, Honeoye and Otisco. These names reflect the region's rich Native American heritage.

Come and savor the history and unspoiled scenery of the Lake Country's many quiet, quaint villages. Enjoy the vitality and urban style of our cities with lively nightlife, culture, and shopping.

It's all right here--a memorable experience you'll want to repeat again and again.